the GRAND. :D
well well well...
have been contemplating what i should do...
be the justin that i am, or just be the revamped justin that i am trying to be. *que bryan's chantings to change and be "a better person..."*
and i guess, there are probabbly other things that i actually should care about so i'm gng to save my remade self for those people. as for her, lets call her STD ( up to you to interpret), i have decided to stick to what i do best.
so to kickstart it all! lets welcome... INcrowd 2007! ( not everyone's present btw)
well... sorry for that empty box there. was a insignificant smudge at first. ((:
bryan, as childish as it seems (dont go all preachy on me pls) i find sadistic fun in doing this. and dont worry, i'm just late so i cant finish it yet. stay tuned for more!
right, edited.
my dear dear STD aka insignificant smudge, *this is me being nice, and not to mention rationale* tsk tsk, you hate dislike me (i give you the benifit of a doubt) because you say i went MIA and i dont attend events and that i'm joining all of this for a nice portfolio.
well... you say I do this for a nice portfolio, but aren't you doing the same thing? the recomendation letter and all that sounded very lucrative, but seriously thats not completely why i joined it. but you know whats ironic? you want the recommendation letter to spice up your portflio more then i do! who was the bloody idiot who came all the way down to the newsroom to collect their recommendation letter from Serene? if you arent doing it for a nice portfolio, i dont know what you are doing it for. ( coz i dont know shit about you and can't be bothered to find out if "you have a passion for journalism")
before anyone has anything to say, lets look at it from another angle. a philanthropist engages in philanthropy and doesnt mind not getting any spotlight from the media because he/she whole-heartedly WANTS to do it. while someone who is trying to be a philanthropist does charitable work but also busks in the limelight because he/she can. so, if you really have a burning flame for journilism, you wouldnt need to ask for a recomendation letter. let your work do the talking.
oh and FYI, not once did i open my mouth asking from serene for a recommendation letter, not even after my internship.
when you say i cant be bothered and dont attend events blah blah blah well FYI there were only a couple of times when i didnt want to go due to the lack of company. the rest of it was that i seriously couldnt make it. i was in Copenhagen when the media club camp was on and was scheduled to depart a day after you all flew to bangkok. and in june's camp, i was in japan.
and i think the choice is clear. Copenhagen, Paris and London for a month plus, or media club camp for 3 days. you may say the media club camp but i sure aint gna turn down a once in a lifetime opportunity to go to Eurpoe.
besides, bryan missed the first couple of days of the camp because he was in san fran. you think that he would actually miss that out for the camp?
now that i'm done with my defence, i realised something. i'm not typing all this out for STD though i did address it to her. but i realise this is for the other INcrowders. if you get to see this well, thats great. you can either agree, or spark more controversy. my brain needs a workout.
(((: wheeeeeeeeee burned like 0.25 calories for typing all that out.
2:07:00 pm
_____________________