"cause i dont want to be indebted to you."
I just need you, whoever is reading this now, to think hard. think if you have a close friend (or at least what i thought was a close friend. HA) who will say these words to you?
indebted:
| 2. | obligated for favors or kindness received: He was indebted to her for nursing him through pneumonia. |
its so... dissapointing.
especially using such a pungent word to descibe something so mild.
this is how the conversation went:
"This is sad, I'm alone. At this lame ass event taking peeks. THE THINGS I DO FOR MONEY."
"What event and with my camera?"
"Yes. Your cam and some anti smoking event. I assume you want me to pay you cause i'm using your cam."
"Why you nvr ask me to take"
"Cause I don't want to be indebted to you."
like seriously, wtf?
first and foremost you borrowed my camera ONE week ago to take an event for school. I never asked for it back because I didn't need it till tdy for Ibis and Dana's thing but i figured whatever.
and you never offered to return it to me despite letting it sit around your house. I loaned you the thing, not gave it to you.
and you then took it again for another spin around town.
fine.
and since you have had your new posse, you only called me thrice in the last... week? all three times only because you needed something from me. Saturday, my camera. Wednesday, my advice. Thursday, my laptop.
indebted? who's counting, right?
I alway thought to myself that i'm friends with this person and i do whatever favours or stuff is because i know if i were in his position, he would help me too. isnt that what friends do?
guess not huh.
because apparently he cant be "indebted" to me. (his words, not mine)
besides the fact its so stressful and tiring being his friend, facing judgement every meeting, listening to him rant about this boring girl with "alot of armpit hair" (get over it, seriously) and having to give in most of the time, its fucking irritating how he gives in to everyone of his coursemates and friends of one year and not me. its annoying how he fucking annoys me to my wits end with him being his true self, not that plastic you see in his course.
he calls it special treatment, but although i have friends tht i'm just as close to, or known even longer, you're the only person to have such a thing. coincidence much?
so this time, i really call it quits. for real.
call me immature, childish, retarded, there are some lines you just cannot cross. and boy did you fly past that line as fast as usain bolt running past the finish line.
spread and wings and fly, and go be that scene kid you always wanted to be.
the GRAND. :D
1:06:00 am
_____________________